How to erase android phone remotely

How do I erase data from my lost Android phone?

To do this, make sure you first select the lost/stolen device from the main drop-down, and then tap Erase. You’ll be prompted to confirm the process (one that will delete apps, media, settings, and user data). Again, tap Erase, and the process of a factory reset will begin.

Can I reset my phone remotely?

You can use Android Device Manager to remotely lock your device, erase everything on it, or change the lock screen passcode. Touch the box next to “Allow remote lock and factory reset.” When the “Activate device administrator” screen appears, read the text and touch Activate to turn on the device administrator.

How do you erase all your personal data off your cell phone?

To clear up all your data, dive back into Settings, hit General, scroll down to Reset, and choose Erase All Content and Settings. Oh, and one more thing: If you’re switching to an Android phone, save yourself a headache and turn off iMessage. That way, you won’t miss any incoming messages on your new phone.

How do I disable my stolen Android phone?

The IMEI code: to block a lost or stolen handset

This is a 15 or 17-digit number that is unique to each phone. You will need to give this number to your telecom provider so they can block your SIM card if your handset is lost or stolen. It usually comes with the packaging of your phone and also features on your bills.

How can I block my stolen Android phone?

Browse to the Android Device Manager Web site and scan for your device. You should see three options: “Ring,” “Lock,” and “Erase.” To send a new lock code to your device, click on “Lock.” Enter and confirm the new password and then click on the “Lock” button.

You might be interested:  How to uninstall facebook from android

How do you hard reset an Android phone?

Press and hold the power and volume up buttons together to load the recovery mode. Using the Volume buttons to scroll through the menu, highlight Wipe data/factory reset. Press the Power button to select. Highlight and select Yes to confirm the reset.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

The factory reset function of Android smartphones is supposed to delete all apps, files, and settings from the device and restore it to an out-of-the-box state. The process, however, is flawed and leaves a door to recover data. This reset of the system overrides all old data. …

How can I find my lost phone with IMEI?

Locate your lost phone with an IMEI tracker App

There are many phone finder apps available for you on Google Play, such as AntiTheft App & IMEI Tracker All Phone Location, Find Lost Phone, Find My Device, SeekDroid: Find My Phone, and so on. Most can be activated by the SMS you send; some support using the IMEI number.2 мая 2018 г.

How do I wipe my phone before sending it back?

Go to the Settings menu, tap General, select Reset, then Erase All Content. With an Android phone, conduct a factory reset by tapping Menu, then select Settings, Privacy, and Factory Data Reset. To remove all data, press Reset Phone.

How do I wipe my Samsung phone clean?

Alternate Button Method

  1. Simultaneously press and hold the power button + volume up button + home key until the Samsung logo appears, then release only the power button. …
  2. From the Android system recovery screen, select wipe data/factory reset. …
  3. Select Yes — delete all user data. …
  4. Select reboot system now.
You might be interested:  What is system cache android

How do I wipe my Samsung phone before selling it?

Go to Settings > Users and Accounts, tap your account and then remove. Step 3: If you have a Samsung device, remove your Samsung account from the phone or tablet as well. Step 4: Now you can wipe the device with a factory reset.

How do I disable my lost cell phone?

Use Android Device Manager.

  1. Any visible device that is turned on and has location tracking enabled should be marked on the map.
  2. Select “Lock,” “Disable,” or “Erase all Data” if they are available.

Can someone unlock my stolen phone?

Yes, it’s possible for the thief to factory reset the phone from recovery menu. However, if you had a screen lock set on the phone and your Google account set up on it, the phone would become unusable after the reset, as the thief would need one of these to set up the phone again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *