When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?
When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.
Can you block someone on messenger without them knowing?
If you can’t still find the person you wish to block using this method, then try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block this person from the bottom menu. That is it on I Want To Block Someone On Facebook Messenger Without Them Knowing.
How do you know if someone muted you on messenger?
When you think you have been muted on Facebook by a user, send this user a message. If the message is read as ‘seen’ the exact time you sent it, it means you have been muted. Check Facebook on another device such as a smartphone. If the messages have been ‘seen’ at different times, then you have been muted.
When you block someone on Messenger can they see you online?
Once you block someone, they will not be able to contact you,see your profile nor your online status on facebook (messenger) through the account that you have blocked.
How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?
Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.
Can you block someone on Facebook and still message them?
You cannot message someone you have blocked on Facebook. Because the point of blocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site, you cannot exchange private messages with a user you have placed on your blocked list. …
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user. You will have to go to the blocked users list, unblock and send message if you want to.
What happens when you block someone on messenger but not Facebook?
If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile. … When you block messages and calls from someone, they won’t be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked.
What happens when you mute someone on Facebook Messenger?
Muting someone on Facebook Messenger allows you to effectively ignore Facebook Messenger messages from that person. You won’t receive notifications when that person sends you a new message, but those messages will continue to be listed in your Facebook Messenger conversation list with a Mute icon next to them.
Why is my message sent but not delivered?
It might be a problem on the recipient side – a server problem, an Internet problem, a settings problem, or something similar. There might be some delays between the moment you send the message and the moment when the recipient opens it (although they have received the message).25 мая 2020 г.