How to delete an email account on android

How do I delete an email account?

There are no active contracts or unpaid amounts.

  1. Click Home and My Account.
  2. On the left side, click Delete Account.
  3. Click Delete Account.
  4. Enter your mail.com password.
  5. Click Save changes.

How do I delete an account on Android?

Remove a Google or other account from your phone

  1. Open your phone’s Settings app.
  2. Tap Accounts. If you don’t see “Accounts,” tap Users & accounts.
  3. Tap the account you want to remove. Remove account.
  4. If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.

How do I permanently delete my Gmail account on Android?

Delete Gmail

  1. Before deleting your Gmail service, download your data.
  2. On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. …
  3. At the top, tap Data & personalization.
  4. Under “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data,” tap Delete a service or your account. …
  5. Next to “Gmail,” tap Delete .

How do I delete an email account from my Samsung?

Android 7.0 Nougat

  1. From any Home screen, tap the Apps icon.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Cloud and accounts.
  4. Tap Accounts.
  5. Select the account type you wish to delete.
  6. Tap the MORE icon.
  7. Tap Remove account.
  8. Tap REMOVE ACCOUNT to confirm.

Can you permanently delete an email address?

Before deleting an email account, take a few minutes to consider the action. When an account is permanently deleted, all data and contents of the email are lost forever. Save your address book and any important information on a separate hard drive before following through with the deletion.

You might be interested:  How to open zip files on android

Can you permanently delete an email account?

Deleting a Gmail account is permanent. After going through the process, all of your emails and account settings will be erased. You will no longer be able to use your Gmail address to send or receive emails, and the address will not be made available for anyone else to use in the future.

How do I delete a Gmail account from my Samsung phone?

Remove Gmail™ Account – Samsung Galaxy S® 5

  1. From a Home screen, tap Apps. (located in the lower-right). These instructions apply to Standard mode only.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Accounts.
  4. Tap Google.
  5. Tap the appropriate account.
  6. Tap Menu. (located in the upper-right).
  7. Tap Remove account.
  8. Tap Remove account to confirm.

How do I sign out of Google account on Android?

Sign out options

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Gmail app .
  2. In the top right, tap your profile picture.
  3. Tap Manage accounts on this device.
  4. Choose your account.
  5. At the bottom, tap Remove account.

How do I remove a Google account from my phone?

How to remove a Google account from an Android phone

  1. Open your phone settings. Open your settings. …
  2. Tap on “Accounts” (it may also be listed as “Users and Accounts,” depending on your device). Pick the account you want to delete. …
  3. Tap the account you want to remove and then click “Remove Account.”

7 мая 2019 г.

What happens if I delete my email account?

If you delete your email account you should still be able to access the accounts you subscribed to unless you are using that email address for 2FA or if you are unable to access the account and then, of course, the account(s) won’t be able to send you a password reset.

You might be interested:  How to block texts on android

What happens if I remove my Gmail account from Android?

You lose access to apps and content that you purchased from the Google Play Store if you remove the Gmail account that is tied to the store. You will also lose access to emails, photos, calendars, and any other data tied to that Gmail account.

Can you delete a Gmail account?

To delete your Gmail account, you need to access the Google Account preferences screen. Click the Account Preferences link. The Google Account Preferences screen. … Caution: Do NOT click the Delete Google Account and data option unless you want to lose access to your entire Google account.

What happens if I delete my Samsung account?

When you delete your Samsung account, your details will also be deleted from all connected Samsung services. In addition, all information that belongs to your account, such as downloaded items, purchase history, etc. will also be deleted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *