How to delete photos from android

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?

To permanently delete an item from your device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
  4. In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Why can’t I delete pictures from my Android?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menu

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Select one or more photos that are on the device.
  3. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
  4. Select Delete Device Copy.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

Having them only on Google Photos is NOT safe. … The safest way to remove pictures from your phone is to use the “Free Up Space” feature in the Google Photos app. This option will only remove the pictures and videos from your phone that have already been successfully backed up to your account in the cloud.

How do I permanently delete photos from my Samsung?

Tap the trash icon in the lower-right corner. This will move the item to the trash. ) in the upper-right corner, and select Delete device copy. This will permanently delete the photo if you haven’t backed up the picture.

You might be interested:  How to recover deleted text messages on android without computer

How do you permanently delete photos from gallery?

To permanently delete an item from your device:

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items that you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
  4. At the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do I delete photos from my Samsung?

Delete pictures & videos

  1. From any Home screen, tap the Apps icon.
  2. Tap Gallery.
  3. Tap the MORE icon.
  4. Tap Edit.
  5. Tap each picture (or album, if applicable) to be deleted.
  6. Tap DELETE.
  7. Tap DELETE.

Why can’t I delete photos from SD card?

Check to see if your SD card is locked. If the slider on the left side of the card is in the “locked” position, you will not be able to delete photos. Move the slider away from the “locked” position to be able to delete the pictures.

How do I permanently delete pictures from Google?

To permanently delete photos and videos:

  1. On your computer, go to the trash.
  2. Point at the item you want to permanently delete. At the top left, click Select .
  3. At the top right, click Delete permanently Delete.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.

You might be interested:  How to dual screen android

How do I delete photos from Google photos without deleting them from my phone?

3 Answers. You can uninstall the “Google Photos Backup” from your device or simply sign out from the account in the Photos app. Then go to the web-version of Google Photos (photos.google.com) and delete the photos. Go to photos.google.com and login using the Google account you’re using on your device.

Can I delete photos if I have Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Why you should not use Google Photos?

It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *