How to delete twitter account on android

How do I permanently delete my twitter account on Android?

How to delete Twitter on Android:

  1. Tap on your profile photo in the top left hand corner. …
  2. Click on “Account.”
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate Your Account.”
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate.”
  5. Type in your password and tap the “Deactivate Account” button to confirm the request.

How do I permanently delete my twitter account?

How to delete Twitter on Android

  1. Tap either your profile icon or the hamburger menu (whichever your version of the app shows) at the top of the screen.
  2. Enter the Settings and Privacy menu and tap Account.
  3. Hit the Deactivate Your Account option.
  4. Tap Deactivate.
  5. Enter your password when prompted and tap Deactivate.

How do you delete a twitter account on mobile?

I want to deactivate my Twitter account using Android

Go into the Settings and privacy menu and tap Account. Select Deactivate your account. Tap Deactivate. When prompted, enter your password and tap Deactivate.

What happens when you delete your twitter account?

When you delete your Twitter account:

You need to deactivate your account using your account settings. Your account should be deactivated within a few minutes, but some content may be viewable for a few days. Data is only retained for 30 days from date of deactivation after which it is deleted.

Why can’t I delete my twitter account?

Deactivation is an action that must be taken by the confirmed account holder or by request of a confirmed account holder. Unfortunately, unless you can contact us from the confirmed email address (or have access to the verified mobile number on the account), we will be unable to deactivate the account on your behalf.

You might be interested:  How to setup vpn on android

Does deactivating twitter delete everything?

Deactivating your account will remove all of your posts (or ‘tweets’) from Twitter, although it may take a few days for all of them to completely disappear. And, of course, any tweets ‘captured’ by a screenshot and posted online will still exist.

Does twitter delete after 30 days?

If you don’t sign back in to your account within 30 days, then your Twitter account will disappear permanently from the Twitter platform, having been deleted. … Deleting a TweetDeck account doesn’t affect the Twitter account with which it’s associated.

Should I delete my twitter account?

Unless you never, ever, ever want to use Twitter, ever again, like EVER, or you’re an incurable attention-seeker who’s been histrionically threatening to “leave Twitter” for twelve months and now kind of needs to put his Deactivate button where his mouth is, you should not delete a Twitter account.

Can I delete my twitter account and start again?

⭐Can I delete my Twitter account and start again? You can start over on Twitter after you’ve deleted your account. But if you want to use the same username or email address, you should make the switch before you delete your existing account.

Can you see tweets from a deleted account?

But for security and privacy of the users, you can never find a tweet someone has deleted on Twitter when you search for it. But know that the original account which has tweeted it can have access to it. And, they can easily request for their archive and see the deleted tweets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *