How to block someone on facebook messenger android

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

How do I stop seeing someone on messenger without blocking them?

2) Tap and hold on any person’s profile image inside of the section, then release, and you’ll see an Action Menu appear. Tap on the Hide All button.

Do Facebook messages disappear if you block someone?

If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable. See the Help Center to understand blocking: … Start a conversation with you.

How do you know if someone muted you on messenger?

When you think you have been muted on Facebook by a user, send this user a message. If the message is read as ‘seen’ the exact time you sent it, it means you have been muted. Check Facebook on another device such as a smartphone. If the messages have been ‘seen’ at different times, then you have been muted.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.

You might be interested:  How to set up autofill on android

Why is someone I’m not friends with showing on messenger?

a person will be showing active you if they are not friend with you. you have messaged them recently or you have chatted them some time before or you poked them or you wave them a hi, That’s why they will be showing active in your active friend list.

What happens to Facebook messages when you block someone?

When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or on Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation or delete a conversation.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

How can I read FB messages without seen?

This can be found by opening up the Settings menus or apps on iOS and Android and selecting the icon that looks like an aeroplane. When you first receive the message don’t open the Facebook Messenger app, instead turn on Flight Mode. Then, open the app and you can read the new message without the sender knowing.

When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see you online?

When you ignore Someone on Messenger can they see if you are active? Once you activate that ignore messages feature for a conversation or person, then all their message is coming to your hidden inbox or messages request. Thus they won’t be able to see you online or your active status as online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *